Louis Racine

Participates in 1 Session
Dr. Louis Racine completed his medical degree and residency in ophthalmology at the Université de Montréal. Following this, he was awarded a grant by the E.A. Baker Foundation for Prevention of Blindness to complete his post-doctoral fellowship training in cornea, cataract and laser refractive surgery. He spent a first year at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas, and a second year with the Rothschild Foundation in Paris, France.

He has a vast experience in treating ocular surface disease with a special interest in dry eye disease, a topic on which he frequently lectures. In Canada, he is also one of the cornea specialists with the most experience treating patients with keratoconus through the use of corneal collagen cross-linking (CXL) and topography-guided laser.

Dr. Racine is currently an associate professor of ophthalmology at the University of Montreal and practices at Hôpital Notre-Dame of the Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal (CHUM) where he teaches cataract surgery to ophthalmology residents and specializes in corneal transplant and refractive surgery.

Financial disclosure: I have/had an affiliation (financial or otherwise) with a commercial organization:

  1. Shire
  2. Allergan
  3. Bausch + Lomb

Sessions in which Louis Racine participates

Friday 25 June, 2021

Time Zone: EDT/(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
3:15 PM
3:15 PM

Louis Racine

Participe à 1 Session
Le Dr Louis Racine a fait ses études en médecine et sa spécialisation en ophtalmologie à l’Université de Montréal. Il a ensuite obtenu une bourse postdoctorale de la Fondation E. A. Baker pour la prévention de la cécité pour étudier la cornée, la cataracte et la chirurgie réfractive au laser. Il a passé une première année au Baylor College of Medicine à Houston, au Texas, et sa deuxième année à la Fondation Rothschild à Paris.

Il possède une vaste expérience du traitement de la maladie de la surface oculaire et s'intéresse particulièrement à la sécheresse oculaire, sujet dont il a fait l'objet de nombreuses conférences. Au Canada, il est également considéré comme un spécialiste de la cornée en raison de sa vaste expérience en traitement de patients porteurs de kératocônes au moyen de la réticulation du collagène cornéen (CXL) et de la chirurgie réfractive au laser guidé par topographie.

Le Dr Racine est professeur agrégé en ophtalmologie à l’Université de Montréal et exerce à l’Hôpital Notre-Dame du Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM), où il enseigne la chirurgie de la cataracte aux résidents en ophtalmologie et se spécialise en greffe de la cornée et en chirurgie réfractive.

Divulgation des intérêts financiers : Le Dr Racine a (ou a eu) une affiliation (financière ou autre) avec une organisation commerciale.

  1. Shire
  2. Allergan
  3. Bausch + Lomb

Sessions auxquelles Louis Racine participe

Vendredi 25 juin, 2021

Fuseau horaire: EDT/(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
3:15 PM
3:15 PM