You are logged in as an event manager. This page is cached for performance until Tue, 07 Dec 2021 12:18:01 GMT. Preview latest contents by clicking Refresh.
Logout

Michael Coote

Keynote Speaker | Conférencier Invité
Keynote Speaker
Participates in 8 items

Associate Professor Michael Coote is a senior glaucoma consultant at the Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital Melbourne and is the previous Clinical Director of Ophthalmology. He is the managing partner of Melbourne Eye Specialists - an academic private practice in Melbourne specialising in Glaucoma management. He is a Board Director of St Vincent’s Health Australia and chairs the Board sub-committee in Research and Education and is a member of the Board Quality Committee.

Michael is an active researcher, mainly in the area of glaucoma surgery research. He developed the CERA model of bleb porosity testing and has published 50 peer reviewed manuscripts, authored 8 book chapters and has given over 50 international lectures. He is currently on the Executive of the International Society for Glaucoma Surgery and was the program chair for the September 2018 International Congress in Glaucoma Surgery in Montreal.

Michael has developed a disposable tonometer, a tele-ophthalmology platform, a new problem based electronic medical record for ophthalmology, a new ophthalmic speculum, and a new electrode for ERG recording. He was the first user of XEN in Australasia and was the first site for clinical testing of an intracameral slow release prostaglandin analogue (for glaucoma) in Australasia.

Sessions in which Michael Coote participates

Saturday 26 June, 2021

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
3:15 PM
3:15 PM
4:25 PM
4:25 PM

Sunday 27 June, 2021

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
11:00 AM
11:00 AM
11:20 AM
11:20 AM
3:15 PM
3:15 PM
4:05 PM
4:05 PM
4:20 PM
4:20 PM

Michael Coote

Keynote Speaker | Conférencier Invité
Keynote Speaker
Participe à 8 sessions

Le professeur agrégé Michael Coote est consultant principal en glaucome au Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital de Melbourne, où il avait été auparavant directeur clinique de l’ophtalmologie. Il est associé principal du groupe Melbourne Eye Specialists, un cabinet privé universitaire à Melbourne qui se spécialise dans la prise en charge du glaucome. Il est membre du conseil d’administration de StVincent’s Health Australia, préside le sous-comité du CA sur la recherche et l’éducation et siège au comité du CA sur la qualité.

Michael est un chercheur actif, principalement dans le domaine de la chirurgie du glaucome. Il a mis au point le modèle CERA de test de la porosité des bulles et a publié 50 articles soumis à l’examen despairs, rédigé 8 chapitres de livres et donné plus de 50 conférences internationales. Il est actuellement membre du Comité de direction de la Société internationale de chirurgie du glaucome et il a présidé le programme du Congrès international de septembre 2018 sur la chirurgie du glaucome à Montréal.

Michael a mis au point un tonomètre jetable, une plateforme de téléophtalmologie, un nouveau dossier médical électronique à base de problèmes pour l’ophtalmologie, un nouveau spéculum ophtalmique et une nouvelle électrode pour l’enregistrement ERG. Il a été le premier utilisateur de XEN en Australasie et le premier site d’essai clinique d’un analogue de prostaglandine à libération lente intracamérale (pour le glaucome) en Australasie.

Sessions auxquelles Michael Coote participe

samedi 26 juin, 2021

Fuseau horaire: EDT/(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
3:15 PM
3:15 PM
4:25 PM
4:25 PM

dimanche 27 juin, 2021

Fuseau horaire: EDT/(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
11:00 AM
11:00 AM
11:20 AM
11:20 AM
3:15 PM
3:15 PM
4:05 PM
4:05 PM
4:20 PM
4:20 PM